Annual Awards

The club annual awards are presented at the Striders annual dinner which takes place in November each year. Members have the opportunity to nominate fellow members. These nominations are then shortlisted by the committee who then vote on the winner. 

Below are the winners of the 2018 awards. 

Awards 2018 

Strider of the Year – Graham Smith

Male Athlete of the Year – Jonathan Scott

Female Athlete of the Year – Jen Conway

Most Improved Male Strider -  Nigel Aston

Most Improved Female Strider – Magdalena Petrus

Volunteer of the Year – Michelle Martin

John Hope (Spirit of Striders) Award - Wai Meng Au-Yeong

Legs of the Year – Sebastian Rowe