Cross Country

Striders compete in two cross country leagues in the area - The Chiltern League and the Sunday League. We also enter championship races including the Herts County, Southern and National cross country champs as well as relays and vets only races. For further details, check out our guide on the blog.


Cross Country Dates 2017/18 

OCTOBER

Saturday, 14 October, Chiltern League, Oxford

Saturday, 21 October, Southern Cross Country Relay, Wormwood Scrubs

Sunday, 29 October, Sunday League, Cheshunt

 

NOVEMBER

Saturday, 4 November, National Cross Country Relays, Mansfield

Saturday, 11 November, Chiltern League, Milton Keynes (Teardrop Lakes)

Sunday, 12 November, Sunday League, Trent Park

 

DECEMBER

Saturday, 2 December, Chiltern League, Luton (Stopsley Common)

Saturday, 9 December, Cross Country Masters & Inter Counties Championships, Oxford

Sunday, 17 December, Sunday League, Willian

 

JANUARY

Sunday, 7 January, Herts County Champs, Watford (Cassiobury Park)

Saturday, 13 January, Chiltern League, Keysoe

Sunday 14 January, Sunday League, Watford

Saturday, 27 January, Southern Champs, Venue TBC

 

FEBRUARY

Saturday, 10 February, Chiltern League, Milton Keynes (Campbell Park)  

Sunday, 18 February, Sunday League, Royston

Saturday, 24 February, National Champs, Parliament Hill

 

MARCH

Saturday, 10 March, Inter-counties Champs, Prestwold Hall, Loughborough